Thursday, May 2, 2019
OPINION: They say that you are only as old as you feel and I have no issue with that.
Thursday, May 2, 2019
OPINION --- The County of Haliburton needs to stop pretending that waiting is the answer when it comes to transportation.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
OPINION --- Whoever is leading municipal restructuring talk in Haliburton County should tell the public what its plans are.
Thursday, May 9, 2019
OPINION --- Little Z is playing a turkey in an upcoming play. The Outsider shot a turkey so the costume is just right.
Friday, May 17, 2019
OPINION --- Winter is over and it is time to adjust to the thousands of seasonal residents coming to Haliburton.
Friday, April 26, 2019
OPINION: We should find a way to but a positive spin on our annual flooding.
Friday, April 26, 2019
OPINION --- MPP Laurie Scott should be able to engage with her government's detractors.
Friday, April 12, 2019
OPINION --- With our local MP and MPP visiting Haliburton this month, constituents should give them a piece of their minds.
Friday, April 12, 2019
OPINION --- They may as well have pre-chewed it for me. That was how disgusted I was.
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
OPINION: Our planet and environment are being damaged by mankind, but there is hope in the actions being taken by local youth and communities.
Thursday, April 18, 2019
OPINION --- The province is introducing too many measures that promote alcohol, despite its negative impacts on public health.
Friday, May 17, 2019
OPINION --- The County of Haliburton does not appear to have the desire to make amalgamation happen.
Friday, May 17, 2019
OPINION --- What did libraries ever do to you, Doug? I mean, come on, they are practically defenseless. Why give them cuts?
Thursday, June 13, 2019
OPINION --- Five years ago, in 2014, the TLDSB had 94 people on the sunshine list making just under $11 million. Last year, the list ballooned to 181 workers making just shy of $21 million.
Thursday, June 13, 2019
OPINION --- The Outsider thinks mowing - just like fireworks - should be banned during parts of the summer.
Thursday, June 13, 2019
OPINION --- There are more important problems the premier and his people should be setting their minds to solving. The availability of beer and wine is certainly not one of them.
Friday, June 21, 2019
OPINION --- Haliburton Highlands Health Service should reflect and learn after the Highland Wood evacuation.
Thursday, June 6, 2019
OPINION --- The thing was, we were standing around a red-hot burn barrel, the flames licking at the rim, and we were drinking very large margaritas.
Thursday, June 6, 2019
OPINION --- The global recycling crisis is hitting close to home. We can all do our little bit to help the environment.
Friday, May 24, 2019
OPINION --- The last pieces of the Haliburton County internet puzzle is sitting on the minister and PM's desk. It's time for them to announce $71 million in funding.
Friday, May 24, 2019
OPINION --- Revovating for a living is one thing - but when you have to do work on your own home - well that's another thing altogether.
Thursday, May 30, 2019
OPINION --- We need to practice that common sense stuff: don't drink and swim or boat; don't go alone and wear that PFD.
Thursday, May 30, 2019
OPINION --- So, that's my ambition for this year, to make a potato cannon. I may moan about how difficult it is, or not.
Friday, June 21, 2019
OPINION --- Summer fishing trips are not the same when you lose a friend.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7