Monday, April 16, 2018
OPINION --- So, there is a lot of sadness in the current issue of The Highlander, but there is hope too.
Monday, April 9, 2018
OPINION --- But leave our Easter alone, you marketeers. Let us celebrate in our own chosen ways and only make ourselves feel sick while eating chocolate in the form of bunnies, or eggs.
Monday, April 9, 2018
OPINION --- There are times and situations that just don;t need to be run by bots no matter how much easier it would make the process.
Thursday, March 29, 2018
OPINION --- Churchill may have been less than perfect but he fought for our freedom and our right to be who we want to be.
Thursday, March 29, 2018
OPINION --- There is a beat everywhere. From the rhythmic cycle of the washing machine to the whisking of your eggs.
Thursday, March 29, 2018
OPINION --- Let's aim for zero tolerance of workplace deaths and injuries on county constrution sites from here on in.
Friday, March 23, 2018
OPINION --- Could hockey really have originated in England?
Friday, March 23, 2018
OPINION --- Do we need five elected bodies to oversee what are in many cases, similar responsibilities?
Friday, March 23, 2018
OPINION --- The seasonal cottage industry is the piston in Haliburton County's economic engine. If it doesn't fire, the rest of us don't either.
Monday, March 19, 2018
OPINION --- County of Haliburton should have gone to job fair this week in Mississauga.
Monday, March 19, 2018
OPINION --- The Outsider claims he can put the renovations off - after all, it's still winter!
Thursday, March 8, 2018
OPINION: Read The Outsider's take on a disco at Stuart Baker Elementary School.
Thursday, March 8, 2018
OPINION --- There's lots to celebrate this spring in Haliburton County's business community.
Friday, March 2, 2018
OPINION --- With spring just around the corner, we look into what, if anything, has changed to help mitigate any spring flooding.
Friday, March 2, 2018
OPINION --- Will Jones tells us about a safari in South Africa.
Thursday, February 22, 2018
OPINION: We're claiming it as our own - Forever (Haliburton) Plaid.
Thursday, February 22, 2018
OPINION --- If the backers of the youth hub don't get provincial grant money, what is plan B?
Thursday, February 15, 2018
OPINION --- Some We Wisdom for beating the winter blues.
Thursday, February 15, 2018
OPINION --- Is it time for fees for water and ice rescues?
Thursday, February 8, 2018
OPINION --- The Outsider writes about our topsy turvy winter to date.
Thursday, February 8, 2018
OPINION --- We enjoy a wealth of locally-created community media. If we want it to continue, we must realize its value and support it because there are now more than 40 communities like ours whose mirror has just been shattered
Thursday, February 8, 2018
OPINION --- Six more weeks of winter can be a good thing, or a bad thing, for Haliburton County businesses.
Thursday, February 1, 2018
OPINION: To wear long johns in your leisure or not ... that is the question.
Thursday, February 1, 2018
OPINION: Editor Lisa Gervais discusses the rural transportation plans underway in Haliburton County.
2 3 4 5 6 7 8