Thursday, January 18, 2018
OPINION --- Singing songs from the 70's keeps The Outsider and his co-workers going on a freezing rain kind of workday.
Thursday, January 18, 2018
OPINION --- Read all about Jack Brezina's new year's resolutions and how they are going so far.
Thursday, January 18, 2018
OPINION -- Editor Lisa Gervais writes about Minden Hills' large proposed tax increase
Friday, January 12, 2018
OPINION --- The Outsider gets outfoxed in his own home in this week's column.
Friday, January 12, 2018
OPINION -- Editor Lisa Gervais says the anti-bullying message needs to start with elementary school students, long before they go to high school.
Thursday, January 4, 2018
OPINION --- Councillors have to keep up-to-date with what's happening in their communities: the good, the bad and the ugly.
Thursday, January 4, 2018
OPINION --- After eight years, Will Jones is starting to feel like less of an outsider.
Thursday, December 21, 2017
OPINION --- The Outsider is worried about Christmas, and more importantly Santa Claus.
Thursday, December 21, 2017
OPINION --- Jack Brezina shares some of his favourite childhood memories of Christmas.
Thursday, December 21, 2017
OPINION --- Editor Lisa Gervais writes about her early Christmas present.
Friday, December 15, 2017
OPINON --- The Outsider reflects on a deer hunting season that's come to an end.
Friday, December 15, 2017
OPINION --- Charlie Teljeur weighs in on the debate about council pay.
Friday, December 15, 2017
OPINION --- This recurring theme of Haliburton County's skilled trades shortage has us scratching our heads. Why don't our high school graduates want to go to trade school and then come back and work?
Thursday, December 7, 2017
OPINION --- For the past couple of weeks, we've spent a considerable amount of time trying to get a better understanding of how schools in Haliburton County handle bullying and what is being done to protect students dealing with it.
Thursday, December 7, 2017
OPINION --- Christmas is upon us. Did I really need to write that? Kind of stating the obvious, isn’t it. Sorry, you must imagine that I think you’re all a bunch of thickos. I don’t, honest.
Thursday, November 30, 2017
OPINION --- Heavy metal and pillow fights when The Outsider is on child-sitting duty.
Thursday, November 30, 2017
OPINION --- I know, I know. You’re all a little confused about what you would like to get me for Christmas again this year. Well, fret no more my friends. I’ve reached that point in my life where I don’t need anything more.
Thursday, November 30, 2017
OPINION --- Citizens Review Committees are a good way to review and recommend council pay rates.
Friday, November 24, 2017
OPINION --- Charlie Teljeur wonders if Minden Hills is really building for the future with its planned arena upgrade.
Friday, November 24, 2017
OPINION --- The Outsider encounters #1 Doe-P for the first time.
Friday, November 24, 2017
OPINION --- The federal government, through its community futures development program, has formally announced $200,000 in grants, $100,000 each for Haliburton Forest Biochar and Quantum Passivhaus.
Thursday, November 16, 2017
OPINION --- Ever since I was little, my parents have told me stories. Whether they were stories about their lives before me (or as my mom calls it BA: Before Anabelle) and their crazy adventures or a classic fairy tale, I would listen intently.
Thursday, November 16, 2017
OPINION --- Snap goes a twig as I try to walk quietly through the bush. “Damn it.” I falter, catch my balance and curse under my breath, then, set out again.
Thursday, November 16, 2017
OPINION --- We should know today (Thursday, Nov. 16) whether the longest college strike in Ontario’s history is coming to an end.
2 3 4 5 6 7 8