Monday, July 15, 2019
ARTS --- A new exhibition at Rails End Gallery explores pollution and what it will do to the earth.
Thursday, July 4, 2019
ARTS --- Youth from Mexico and Haliburton are learning together at the Camexicanus summer arts camp.
Friday, June 14, 2019
ARTS --- New exhibition at the Minden Hills Cultural Centre shows off landscapes from Canada and Japan.
Thursday, May 30, 2019
ART --- Haliburton Highlands Secondary School seniors showcased their work at their exhibition at Rails End Gallery.
Friday, May 17, 2019
ARTS --- Grade 12 student Sam Olliffe released his first album as he prepares to pursue a career in music.
Wednesday, May 15, 2019
ARTS --- The Rotary Club of Haliburton has revealed its lineup for the sixth annual Music in the Park concert series.
Monday, April 29, 2019
ARTS --- The Haliburton School of Arts and Design will have more than 50 new courses on offer when it kicks off its summer session in June.
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
ARTS: The Forest Festival is bringing change with a new venue and new dance party events for its upcoming concert season.
Wednesday, April 17, 2019
ARTS --- Nancy Murray will be performing a one-woman play about the life and times of Dorothy Stang, who worked as a missionary in Brazil.
Monday, March 25, 2019
ARTS --- The eighth annual Doc(k) Day lineup will feature four documentaries revolving around the theme of connections, including films on giraffes, a triplet reunion and the human impact on the planet.
Thursday, January 31, 2019
ARTS --- The Ice Cube Gallery will transform ice huts into places of art on Lake Kashagawigamog Feb. 9-10.
Thursday, November 22, 2018
NEWS -- Local author Michael Barnes self-published his first adult fiction book in September, a thriller about ISIS operating within Haliburton County.
Thursday, November 22, 2018
NEWS --- The Highlands Summer Festival unveiled the scheduled for their 20th season Nov. 18, including the stage musical Mary Poppins.
Saturday, November 17, 2018
NEWS: Haliburton Highlands Secondary School students honoured veterans and performed a silent play in honour of Remembrance Day Nov. 9.
Saturday, November 17, 2018
NEWS: Alanna Mitchell presented before a packed theatre in Haliburton about the damage climate change is having on the world's oceans.
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
ARTS --- Their jewellery has been sold across Canada, at high-end retailers such as Holt Renfrew, Fabrice, KSP and the Ontario Art Gallery. And, now, they’re taking part in their 13th Haliburton County Studio Tour.
Monday, September 17, 2018
ARTS --- Studio Tour preview show continuing in Minden
Saturday, August 18, 2018
EVENT --- Marie and Donald Gage will be hosting the newly-formed rootsacoustic trio, The Primary Colours, at a house concert on Aug. 20.
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
PEOPLE --- Music is a common language that links generations, families and stories. It’s an experience, a memory, a feeling. Music lives on in people’s hearts and minds, and few have offered this universal language to a community more than Earl Cooper.
Sunday, January 21, 2018
ARTS --- Caitlin Dunlop is passionate about photography – so passionate that she’s opened her own business based out of Minden at the age of just 22. It’s a leap of faith … and it’s making her very happy right now.
Wednesday, January 3, 2018
ARTS --- On Dec. 21 and 22, the Highlands Opera Studio (HOS) staged Mishabooz’s Realm at the Northern Lights Performing Arts Pavilion in Haliburton.
Thursday, November 30, 2017
ARTS --- Canoe FM has tapped into a new section of its website to auction off the work of four local artists and raise some money by doing so.
Thursday, July 20, 2017
ARTS --- Seventeen-year-old Cassidy Glecoff has had a hard time keeping up with surprises this year.
Monday, June 26, 2017
ARTS --- Feel like looking for a hidden treasure and setting a beggar free? How about solving a long-standing mystery?
1 2 3